Visit us at the MUSIKMESSE 2017 - Hall 11.0 E87
DEALER USA    DEALER    SHOP     |    Deutsch   English
AMP1 - Nanotube 100

BluGuitar `61 Masterbuilt – Thomas Blugs Signature Guitar

FEATURES

BluGuitar 61 Masterbuilt BluGuitar 61 Masterbuilt BluGuitar 61 Masterbuilt

With the ‘61 Masterbuilt finally comes a guitar built with the finest materials to the ultimate specifications for a limited group of Strat® Connoisseurs, all conceived by Thomas Blug.
The first edition of the BluGuitar ’61 Masterbuilt is initially limited to just 61 guitars. This exclusive guitar is crafted by the renowned luthier Trevor Wilkinson, with much of the work done by hand. The pickups are supplied by pickup guru Andreas Kloppmann, a long-standing friend of Thomas Blug.

As a professional guitar player, Thomas has played a 1961 Fender Stratocaster for almost a lifetime, using it on stage and in countless studios around the world. Nevertheless, the original qualities of the guitar weren’t enough for the tireless “tinkerer” and Thomas was intent on optimizing his favourite guitar.
The frets were filed to a compound radius, compensating the typical buzzing which often accompanied bendings in the higher frets. This helps to maintain the authentic vintage Radius playability whilst making large bendings with a good action possible. The unpleasant humming, especially noticeable with overdrive-sounds, is sizeably reduced by a dummy coil which can be turned on and off at will. Hi Gain and glassy treble sounds are just as good as the authentic clean sounds typical for ST. The tuning-stability was optimized using a special string tree and a vibrato setting with just 5 screws. Thanks to a special “no-treble-loss” capacitor above the volume pot, the BluGuitar ‘61 maintains its beautiful treble even when the volume is turned down on the guitar. That’s the Thomas sound secret – if there is one that doesn’t come out of his fingers ;)

The BluGuitar ’61 Masterbuilt offers many of the qualities of Thomas’s original ’61 Strat®, but naturally it also includes the legendary modifications Thomas has made to optimise the sound and operation of his classic instrument. In order to achieve this, Trevor Wilkinson, Andreas Kloppmann and Thomas Blug had to use all their know-how and wealth of experience to create the special qualities that belong to such a dream guitar, meeting Thomas’ high expectations.
To aid this, Trevor Wilkinson developed some new hardware, which uses cold rolled steel with shallow holes in the vibrato block. The bridge plate of the BluGuitar ’61 Masterbuilt is strongly reinforced by heat treating. The bridge saddles are as closely modeled as possible on the parts found on the original guitar. Only carefully selected pieces of wood, which authentically replicate the character of the original ’61 Strat®, are used for the neck and body.
Andreas Kloppmann and Thomas Blug have developed a special pickup set for this guitar, in order to achieve the ultimate in tone. To succeed in this quest, they compared the tone of the new BluGuitar ’61 Masterbuilt with that of the old ’61 pickups over and over again – until they were a perfect match.
The BluGuitar ’61 Masterbuilt naturally includes all of the other special features found on Thomas’s original ’61. These include the “BUKKA™” Switch, a selectable Dummy Coil, and the “Treble Condenser” on the Volume Pot, which keeps the trebles intact when the volume is reduced. Replicating the tone of Thomas Blug’s original guitar – preserving the extraordinary qualities of this special instrument that has “matured” over decades – and making it accessible to other guitarists with the BluGuitar ’61 Masterbuilt has been a great success.

The BluGuitar ’61 Masterbuilt naturally includes all of the other special features found on Thomas’s original ’61. These include the “BUKKA™” Switch, a selectable Dummy Coil, and the “Treble Condenser” on the Volume Pot, which keeps the trebles intact when the volume is reduced. Replicating the tone of Thomas Blug’s original guitar – preserving the extraordinary qualities of this special instrument that has “matured” over decades – and making it accessible to other guitarists with the BluGuitar ’61 Masterbuilt has been a great success.

Of course, you can also hear and feel the character of the three “chefs” who cooked up this instrument: Trevor Wilkinson, Andreas Kloppmann and Thomas Blug!




BLUGUITAR 61 FEATURES


Body:
Red Alder
Neck Material:
Hard Maple Neck
Neckshape:
Vintage "C"
Fingerboard:
Rosewood
Fingerboard Radius:
Radius 7.25" (184.1 mm)
Frets:
Dunlop 6105
Finishing:
Nitro
Nut:
Bone
Bridge:
Custom Made "Year One"
Miscellaneous:
True Vintage Specs
BluBOX VSC

Visit us at the MUSIKMESSE 2017 - Hall 11.0 E87
DEALER USA    DEALER    SHOP     |    Deutsch   English
AMP1 - Nanotube 100

BluGuitar 61 Masterbuilt

FEATURES

BluGuitar 61 Masterbuilt BluGuitar 61 Masterbuilt BluGuitar 61 Masterbuilt

BluGuitar `61 Masterbuilt – Thomas Blugs Signature Gitarre
Mit der 61 Masterbuilt steht jetzt endlich eine von Thomas Blug konzipierte und mit feinsten Materialien realisierte Gitarre in der ultimative Ausbaustufe für eine limitierte Schar von Connaisseurs zur Verfügung.

Die Erstauflage der BluGuitar `61 Masterbuilt ist zunächst auf nur 61 Gitarren limitiert. Diese exklusive Gitarre wird von dem renommierten Gitarrenbauer Trevor Wilkinson mit jeder Menge Handarbeit gefertigt. Die Tonabnehmer kommen von Pickup Guru Andreas Kloppmann, einem langjährigen Freund von Thomas Blug.

Thomas spielt fast sein ganzes Leben lang eine Fender® Stratocaster® aus dem Jahr 1961. Als Profi hat er diese Gitarre auf allen Bühnen und Studios dieser Welt zum Einsatz gebracht. Doch deren originalen Qualitäten waren dem unermüdlicher "Tüftler" nicht genug, Thomas hat seine Lieblingsgitarre stets optimiert.

Die Bünde wurden so gefeilt, dass beim Saitenziehen das typische Schnarren oder Aufsetzen in hoher Lage durch das feilen eines Compound Radius ausgeglichen wurde. So bleibt das authentische Vintage Radius Spielgefühl erhalten, und trotzdem sind große Bendings bei trotzdemguter Saitenlage realisierbar. Das unangenehme Brummen, speziell bei Overdrivesounds wird durch eine abschaltbare Dummy Coil stark reduziert, damit sind Hi-Gain Sounds ohne bratzeln und glasige Höhen genau so gut wie die authentischen, perligen ST-typischen Cleansounds. Durch einen speziellen String Tree, und die Vibratoeinstellung mit nur 5 Schrauben wurde die Stimmstabilität optimiert. Ein spezieller "no Treble-loss"-Kondensator über dem Volumepoti erhält die schönen Höhen auch beim Zurückdrehen des Volume-Poti an der Gitarre. Das ist Thomas Sound Geheimnis - wenn es denn eines gibt, das nicht aus seinen Fingern kommt. ;-)

Die BluGuitar `61 Masterbuilt bietet nun die wesentlichen Eigenschaften von Thomas’ alter Lieblingsgitarre und natürlich auch die legendären Modifikationen die Thomas an diesem Klassiker vorgenommen hat um den Ton und das Handling dieses Instrumentes zu optimieren. Um solch eine über Jahre gewachsene Qualität zu erreichen, mussten Trevor Wilkinson, Andreas Kloppmann und Thomas Blug ihre ganzen Erfahrungen einsetzen, um die ganz speziellen Qualitäten einer solchen Traumgitarre zu realisieren und den hohen Erwartungen von Thomas gerecht zu werden.

So entstand die BluGuitar `61 Masterbuilt
Trevor Wilkinson hat dafür eine neue Hardware entwickelt, die kalt gewalzten Stahl mit gering tiefen Bohrungen für die Ball-Ends (cold rolled steel with shallow holes) im Vibrato Block verwendet. Die Bridge-Platte der BluGuitar `61 Masterbuilt ist extrem gehärtet. Auch die Saitenreiter sind so nah wie nur möglich an den Originalteilen. Für Hals und Body dieser Gitarre kommen nur ausgesuchte Hölzer zum Einsatz die den Charakter der originalen´61er auch wirklich authentisch abbilden. 
Für den ultimativen Tone haben Andreas Kloppmann und Thomas Blug für diese Gitarre ein spezielles Pickup-Set für entwickelt. Dazu wurde immer und immer wieder der Tone der neuen BluGuitar `61 Masterbuilt mit dem seiner alten Lieblingsgitarre verglichen bis alles perfekt war. Natürlich hat auch die BluGuitar `61 Masterbuilt alle weiteren Spezial-Features von Thomas’ Original ´61 wie den "BUKKA™“ Switch, einen zuschaltbaren Dummy Coil und den "Treble-Kondensator" über dem Volume Poti, der beim Zurückdrehen des Volumenreglers die Höhen erhält.
Die Mission den Tone von Thomas Blugs Lieblingsgitarre mit den außerordentlichen Qualitäten dieses speziellen, über Jahrzehnte „gereiften“ Instruments auch anderen Gitarristen zugänglich zu machen ist mit der BluGuitar `61 Masterbuilt sehr gut gelungen. Natürlich hört und spürt man auch den Charakter der drei „Köche“, die dieses Instrument geschaffen haben: Trevor Wilkinson, Andreas Kloppmann und Thomas Blug!

BLUGUITAR 61 FEATURES


Korpus:
Red Alder
Hals:
Hard Maple Neck
Halsform:
Vintage "C"
Griffbrett:
Rosewood
Griffbrett Radius:
Radius 7.25" (184.1 mm)
Bünde:
Dunlop 6105
Lackierung:
Nitro
Nut:
Bone
Bridge:
Custom Made "Year One"
Sonstiges:
True Vintage Specs
BluBOX VSC